Menu

H2B is toooo laid back...& its driving me mad

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

Msconfused Posts: 1
Hi Wollies, I need to vent my frustations & what better place to to it. I am getting married later this year to my partner of almost 4 years, We having being living together for 2.5 years. So to get to the point; H2B is Very laid back & just lets me do everything...i.e Wedding plans, & we are currently trying to build a house & as I work in the building industry and the site is on my land again I seem to be doing all the work. I work a very long week on top of this; approx 60 hrs including travel. I have nagged him a lot about this & he takes it on board for a short time & tries but the fact is he knows I will do it & with his laid back nature does'nt seem to mind. I can give him lists of things to do & he will start them but never finish so I have to take over or I feel it won't get done. This is really starting to bother me & I am feeling very stessed & like my head is going to explode & when I nag him I feel terrible. I don't want to be the nagging wife! Generally Him being laid back & I being slightly the opposite has worked for us....but at the moment I am feeling resentful because I feel I am not getting the equal support. Please help, what should I do? I have tried at lenght to discuss this with him, but like all men he listens or pretends to but then just hopes it goes away.
dita Posts: 960
best advise print the above off and give it to him always best to see it in writing than just to hear it from you.... What you have written is blunt and too the point so might hit home... know what you mean though I've been there
bullbride Posts: 423